Check out who’s in the 4 Juries of the IAB MIXX Awards 2013!

The 4 juries of experts for the IAB MIXX Awards are known!

For this 7th edition the IAB Belgium has decided to extend the numbers of categories.
Campaigns may be submitted in 12 different categories: Best Online B2C campaign, Best Online B2B Campaign, Best Online Non-Profit campaign, Best Display creation, Best Game in campaign, Best Social Media campaign, Best Social Media Brand, Best in Mobile, Best Optimised Website, Best Web design, Best Content Marketing and Best Multi-Screen Experience.

The most innovative campaign will be rewarded by Best Experimental and Innovation Award. The Winners of the IAB MIXX Awards Belgium will be automatically nominated for the IAB MIXX Award Europe at the Interact Congress.

The agency and advertiser who have shown the most guts will be rewarded by and Agency of the Year Award and an E-Marketeer Award

The categories: Best Online B2C campaign, Best Online B2B campaign and Best Online Non-Profit campaign will be judge by the Online Campaigns Jury composed by:

  • President: Gert Pauwels, Creative Director Online & Brand Activation, TBWA
  • Pieter Baert, Strategic Planner, Prophets
  • Niels Schreyers, Creative Director, Boondoggle
  • Els Thielemans, Managing Director, Maxus
  • Caroline Van Mol, Online Traffic Manager, ING
  • Nicolas Bataille, Manager, Creaxial
  • Vincent Delmotte, General Manager, Hi-Media
  • Bruno Brusselmans, Director Web & New Channels, EDF Luminus

The categories: Best Display Creation, Best Game in Campaign, Best in Mobile, Best Optimised Website and Best Multi-Screen Experience will be judge by the Developers Jury composed by:

  • President : Bart Vermijlen, Lead Digital Producer ; Duval Guillaume Modem
  • Stefan Colins, Founder/Developer, Bazookas
  • Jeroen Lemaire, Managing Partner, In The Pocket
  • Tim Wolfs, Executive Director, Emakina
  • Stijn Van Minnebruggen, Lead Front-End Developer, These Days

The categories: Best social media campaign, Best social media brand and Best Content Marketing will be judge by the Social Jury composed by:

  • President: Clo Willaerts, Business Unit Manager
  • Gerrie Smits, Social Media Strategist, City of Antwerp
  • Audrey Benoit, Director Web & Social, Mobistar
  • Setareh Pourjavan, Head of So.Zen
  • Jerry Hamal, Account Director, Cleverwood

And the category Best Webdesign will be judge by the Webdesign Jury composed by:

  • President : Petra Sell, Design Consultant
  • Dirk Sabbe, COO, Wijs
  • Valentijn Destoop, Founder, LittleMissRobot
  • Karl Gilis, Usability Expert & Information Architect, GConsult

And don’t forget to drop your case on

And to book your seat for the evening of the 17th of October on

0 comments on “Check out who’s in the 4 Juries of the IAB MIXX Awards 2013!”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.